The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Alberta
  Feb 20, 2018
University of Alberta Calendar 2017-2018

Affiliated Colleges

Return to: General Information  

On-Campus Colleges

Two denominationally-sponsored colleges, with buildings on campus, are related to the University by an agreement described as affiliation, and offer courses that may be taken for degree credit by students of the University.

St Joseph's College

General Information

St Joseph's College was established by the Roman Catholic Church and incorporated by the Legislature of Alberta and affiliated with the University of Alberta in 1926 to provide a Catholic dimension to postsecondary education. In collaboration with the University, the College contributes to liberal education by offering courses in the Judaeo-Christian intellectual and religious tradition and applying it to contemporary issues. St Joseph's College also offers student resident spaces for men and women located in the heart of campus.

St Stephen's College

General Information

St Stephen's College, an undergraduate and graduate theological school founded by the United Church of Canada, established by Provincial Charter, has been affiliated with the University since 1908 and works on a broadly ecumenical and interfaith basis, integrating faith and theology with practice and experience.